Skip to main content

Elevator and Lift Door Modernization with TSG Lift Door Operators by Langer & Laumann

Why replace the entire elevator door when the car door operator is sufficient?

In many cases it is sufficient to replace the car door operator in conjunction with the control unit when the elevator door goes slowly, uncontrollably fast, slams in the end position or runs unevenly. Thus, Langer & Laumann offers you a cost-efficive alternative to replacing the entire car and hoistway doors.

As long as your cabin door is still functional or spare parts are available, it is advisable to keep the original condition of the elevator. However, it is recommended to replace the ageing door drive with modern drive concept. By modernizing your elevator system, you benefit from a significant increase in performance, improved personal security as well as increased reliability while reducing power consumption.

Since 1998, Langer & Laumann has supplied the elevator industry with components and modernization packages for existing elevators and lifts. The offered elevator modification packages are adapted to the corresponding lift systems, so that we can grant the possibility of a quick retrofitting with proven reliability.

Automatic Door Operator Modernization for Elevator Doors of Various Manufacturers

Due to its compactness and simplicity, the universal applicable closed-loop door operator TSG Lift can be installed in about 95% of today's elevators. The powerful DC motor can be adjusted to all types of doors, whether left, right, central (also telescoping), making it the ideal choice for upgrading your elevator system. The electric door operator is designed for proceeding door weights (door leaf mass) of up to 400kg (~880 lbs). No matter if you have a harmonic (crank-arm) or linear (cogged belt) door operator. We modernize them all.

The TSG Lift has been installed thousandfold as modernization solution in elevator systems worldwide. Besides our universal TSG Lift upgrade conversion package for repair and modernization, we offer with our TSG Lift Vario a complete door operator for new construction. In our manufacturer overview you find the appropriate door drive for your system. If your manufacturer is not listed, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will find a solution!

Most door drives for elevator doors that have to be replaced, fail suddenly and without any warning. They put the the elevator out of order and leave a big problem in a multi-storey building. The TSG lift is available from stock, so that the broken elevator can be repaired as soon as possible. Our modernization packages for cabin doors and elevators meet all current standards and safety regulations. The TSG Lift is ASME A17.7/CSA B44.7 as well as EN 81 compliant. Furthermore, fire protection according to EN 81-58 or protection against vandalism EN 81-71 are available for some versions.

We offer a variety of elevator cabin door modernization solutions that have been developed specifically for the original manufacturer. Our solutions are not only restricted to the most common elevator companies like Otis, Schindler, Kone (MAC), Thyssen (Dover) - but to other manufacturers.

Animation: Elevator Modernization Solution for Kone, Otis, Schindler, ThyssenKrupp Elevators etc.

Benefits of TSG Lift Universal Door Operator for Elevator Car Door Modernization

High reliability

Regardless of open and close frequency, the IP54 splash-proof universal automatic door operator TSG Lift can be installed in all residential or commercial environments including companies, offices, homes, nursing homes, hospitals etc. The TSG Lift also comes in an explosion-proof ATEX version for the modernization of industrial plants (e.g. cement plants and cereal processing), chemical, pharmaceutical, petrochemical, water treatment plants as well as oil and gas rigs.

Low cost

The universal door operator is very easy to install and maintain. The wiring effort has been reduced to a minimum in order to keep the installation time and the associated installation costs to modernize your elevator low. The use of a maintenance-free DC motor ensures that no further maintenance costs arise for the linear belt drive system.

Efficient technology

The encoder-controlled linear operator controls the maintenance-free DC motor with direct drive and ensures that the doors open and close safely, quickly and quietly. The programmable microprocessor enables a variety of custom settings and allows you to set the initial start-up directly on the device. The door opening and closing operations can be adjusted independently and once set up, the door drive is running in automatic mode.

In addition, the door operator has an integrated obstacle detection and automatic reversing. This ensures that the door operator triggers an immediate change of direction if the door encounters an obstacle in the doorway. This prevents irreversible damage.

Features in short

  • State-of-the-art closed-loop door operator system
  • Available for modernization and repair or new construction
  • Noticeable performance improvement as well as smooth and quiet door operation
  • Highest reliability reduces downtime
  • Easy customization - no special tools required
  • Safety settings maintained, even after power outage
  • Widest adaptability to more than 300 door systems on the market
  • Greatest connectivity to elevator control systems worldwide
  • Improved performance compared to old-fashioned harmonic crank-arm door operator
  • ASME A17.7/CSA B44.7 as well as EN 81 compliant
  • Meets the kinetic energy requirements of ASME A17.1-2000+ and EN 81
  • Openings up to 4 meter+ (160 inch+)
  • Adjusts for wind pressure and lobby door mass
  • Supported door mass of 400kg+ (~880lbs) - 1000kg (~2200lbs) coming soon
  • Maintenance-free DC motor - reduced power consumption
  • Solid state controller included
  • Built-in encoder and motor speed control
  • Integrated short-circuit-protection
  • Controller mountable on cartop
  • Independent belt adjustments possible
  • No need for mechanical limit switches
  • Cams, relays and restrictors are not required
  • Integrated hold close and hold open torque
  • IP54 splash-proof and explosion-proof ATEX version available
  • Reduced installation time
  • Available from stock - Next day delivery available

Tailor-Made Elevator Door Operators for Schindler QKS Modernization

The vast majority of elevator door drives in the market can be replaced by our universal TSG Lift modernization packages. However, there are elevator doors for which a customized modernization is more appropriate, such as Schindler doors.

In this context the Schindler QKS drive series is to be emphasized. Cabin door operators for Schindler elevators can be found in our product catalog - FIND YOUR DOOR.

Elevator Doors: The Different Types

Generally, elevator doors can be divided into car and hoistway doors. The power operated electric sliding door is the most common type of door in the elevator industry. The sliding doors are used where the lift shaft offers enough space to move the door and it leaves to one side. Sliding doors for elevators are available in left-/ right and central opening.

A multi-part telescopic elevator door is installed in an extra-wide doorway having a rather narrow slot. The drawback with telescopic doors is that a large installation depth is required.

Automatic sliding doors are now almost exclusively power operated, which means that for opening and closing the sliding door, an electric car drive (electric motor) must be used. By using a skate on the car door, the movement of the car door operator is transmitted 1:1 to the hoistway doors (landing doors).

Skip to main content

Modernisierung von Aufzugstüren mit Antrieben von Langer & Laumann

Warum die komplette Kabinentür tauschen, wenn der Türantrieb schon ausreicht?

In vielen Fällen genügt es den Kabinentürantrieb in Verbindung mit der Steuereinheit zu erneuern, wenn die Aufzugstür in Tür-Auf- / Tür-Zu-Richtung sehr langsam oder schnell fährt, in die Endlage knallt oder unrund läuft. Langer & Laumann bietet Ihnen somit eine kostengünstigere Alternative zum Tausch der kompletten Schacht- und Kabinentüren.

Solange Ihre Kabinentür noch funktionsfähig ist oder Ersatzteile verfügbar sind, ist es ratsam den Originalzustand des Aufzugs zu bewahren und lediglich den in die Jahre gekommenen Türantrieb gegen ein modernes Antriebskonzept zu ersetzen. Durch die Modernisierung Ihrer Aufzugsanlage profitieren Sie von einer erheblichen Leistungssteigerung, verbesserten Personenschutz sowie gesteigerten Zuverlässigkeit bei gleichzeitiger Minderung des Stromverbrauchs.

Seit 1998 versorgt Langer & Laumann die Aufzugsbranche mit Komponenten und Modernisierungspaketen für bestehende Aufzüge sowie Aufzugsanlagen. Mit dem Angebot von Umbaupaketen (Modernisierungskits), die an die entsprechenden Aufzugssysteme angepasst sind, gewährt Langer & Laumann die Möglichkeit einer schnellen Umrüstung bei bewährter Zuverlässigkeit.

Automatischer Türantrieb zur Modernisierung von Aufzugstüren verschiedenster Hersteller

Wir bieten Ihnen eine Vielzahl von Modernisierungslösungen, die speziell für die Modernisierung von Kabinentüren der Original Hersteller entwickelt wurden. Unsere Lösungen beschränken sich dabei nicht nur auf die gängigsten Konzerntüren wie die von z.B. Haushahn, Kone, Otis, Schindler & Thyssen – weitere Fabrikate sind ebenfalls erhältlich

Aufgrund seiner kompakten und einfachen Bauweise kann das TSG Lift in über 95% der heutigen Aufzüge verbaut werden. Der leistungsstarke Gleichstrommotor kann auf alle Türtypen eingestellt werden, unabhängig ob links, links teleskopierend, rechts, rechts teleskopierend, zentral oder zentral teleskopierend und ist damit die ideale Wahl für die Modernisierung Ihrer Aufzugsanlage. Der elektrische Türantrieb TSG Lift ist für ein zu verfahrendes Türflügelgewicht (Türblattmasse) von bis zu 400kg konzipiert.

Das TSG Lift wurde als Modernisierungs-Lösung bereits tausendfach in Aufzugsanlagen weltweit verbaut. Den passenden Türantrieb für Ihr Fabrikat finden Sie in unserer Herstellerübersicht. Sollte Ihr Hersteller nicht aufgelistet sein, scheuen Sie sich nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Wir finden eine Lösung!

Die meisten Türantriebe für Aufzugtüren, die ersetzt werden müssen, fallen plötzlich und ohne jegliche Vorwarnung aus, setzten den Aufzug außer Betrieb und hinterlassen ein großes Problem in einem mehrstöckigen Gebäude. Das TSG Lift ist ab Lager lieferbar und die Zustellung erfolgt auf Wunsch am nächsten Tag (Next Day Delivery), damit der defekte Aufzug so schnell wie möglich wieder einsatzbereit ist. Unsere Modernisierungspakete für Kabinentüren und Aufzüge erfüllen alle aktuellen Normen und Sicherheitsrichtlinien. Ebenfalls sind bei einigen Ausführungen auch Brandschutz nach EN 81-58 oder Schutzmaßnahmen gegen mutwillige Zerstörung EN 81-71 möglich.

Animation: Universal-Türantrieb TSG Lift für Kone, Otis, Schindler, ThyssenKrupp Aufzüge uvm.

Vorteile des universellen Türantriebs TSG Lift zur Modernisierung von Aufzugtüren

Hohe Zuverlässigkeit

Unabhängig von Öffne- und Schließfrequenz kann der IP54 spritzwassergeschützte automatische Universal-Türantrieb TSG Lift für die Modernisierung in allen Umgebungen einschließlich Unternehmen, Büros, Wohnungen, Pflegeheimen, Krankenhäusern uvm. im Dauerbetrieb verwendet werden. Unser Türantrieb ist ebenfalls in einer explosionsgeschützten ATEX Version für die Modernisierung von Industrieanlagen (z.B. Zementwerke & Getreideverarbeitung), der Chemie, Pharmazie und Petrochemie, Kläranlagen als auch auf Bohrinseln bei der Förderung von Öl und Gas verfügbar.

Geringe Kosten

Der Universal-Türantrieb TSG Lift ist denkbar einfach zu installieren als auch zu warten. Der Verkabelungsaufwand wurde auf ein Minimum reduziert, um die Installationszeit und die damit einhergehenden Montagekosten für die Modernisierung Ihres Aufzuges gering zu halten. Die Verwendung eines wartungsfreien Gleichstrommotors sorgt dafür, dass keine weiteren Instandhaltungskosten für den Türantrieb entstehen.

Effiziente Technologie

Der Encoder gesteuerte Linearantrieb regelt den wartungsfreien Gleichstrommotor mit Direktantrieb und sorgt dafür, dass die Türen sicher, schnell und leise öffnen und schließen. Der programmierbare Mikroprozessor erlaubt eine Vielzahl von benutzerdefinierten Einstellungsmöglichkeiten und ermöglicht die Einrichtung für die Erstinbetriebnahme direkt am Gerät. Die Türöffnungs- und Schließvorgänge können unabhängig voneinander angepasst werden und einmal eingerichtet läuft der Türantrieb im Selbstlernmodus.

Zudem verfügt der Türantrieb über eine integrierte Hinderniserkennung und automatische Reversierung. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass der Türantrieb eine unverzügliche Richtungsänderung auslöst, falls die Tür auf ein Hindernis im Türdurchgang trifft und so irreversible Schäden verhindert werden.

Merkmale im Überblick

  • Modernstes geschlossenes Türantriebssystem
  • Verfügbar für Modernisierung und Reparatur oder Neubau
  • Spürbare Leistungsverbesserung sowie reibungsloser und ruhiger Türbetrieb
  • Höchste Zuverlässigkeit, reduzierte Ausfallzeiten
  • Einfache Anpassung - keine speziellen Werkzeuge erforderlich
  • Sicherheitseinstellungen bleiben auch nach einem Stromausfall erhalten
  • Größte Anpassungsfähigkeit an mehr als 300 Türsysteme auf dem Markt
  • Größte Konnektivität zu Aufzugssteuerungssystemen weltweit
  • Verbesserte Leistung im Vergleich zu altmodischen harmonischen Kurbelarm-Türantrieb
  • ASME A17.7 / CSA B44.7 sowie EN 81 konform
  • Erfüllen Sie die kinetischen Energieanforderungen von ASME A17.1-2000 + und EN 81
  • Öffnungen bis zu 4 Meter + (160 Zoll +)
  • Passt auf Winddruck und Lobby-Türmasse an
  • Unterstützte Türmasse von 400kg + (~ 880lbs) - 1000kg (~ 2200lbs) - geplant
  • Wartungsfreier DC-Motor - reduzierter Stromverbrauch
  • Solid-State-Controller enthalten
  • Integrierte Encoder- und Motordrehzahlsteuerung
  • Integrierter Kurzschlussschutz
  • Controller auf Karteikarte montierbar
  • Unabhängige Bandeinstellungen möglich
  • Keine Notwendigkeit für mechanische Endschalter
  • Nocken, Relais und Drosseln sind nicht erforderlich
  • Integriertes Halten Schließen und Offenhalten des Drehmoments
  • IP54 spritzwassergeschützte und explosionsgeschützte ATEX-Version verfügbar
  • Reduzierte Installationszeit
  • Ab Lager lieferbar - Lieferung am nächsten Tag möglich

Maßgeschneiderte Modernisierung für QKS Türantriebe von Schindler Aufzüge

 

Die überwiegende Mehrheit der Türantriebe im Markt können durch unsere TSG Lift Umbaupakte ersetzt werden. Allerdings gibt es auch Aufzugstüren, für die eine maßgeschneiderte Modernisierung besser geeignet ist, wie beispielsweise die Aufzugstüren von Schindler Aufzüge.

Hervorzuheben ist hier die Produktserie Schindler QKS. Antriebe für Schindler Fahrkorb-Abschlusstüren finden Sie unserem Produktkatalog - FIND YOUR DOOR.

Aufzugtüren: Die verschiedenen Varianten

Aufzugstüren werden generell in Schachtabschlusstür (Schachttür) und Fahrkorbabschlusstür (Kabinentür) aufgeteilt. Die kraftbetätigte elektrische Schiebetür ist die am häufigsten verbreitete Türart in der Aufzugsbranche. Dort wo der Aufzug-Schacht genügend Platz bietet, um die Türblätter zur Seite fahren zu können, kommen die Schiebetüren zum Einsatz. Schiebetüren für Aufzüge gibt es in den Varianten rechts-, links- & zentralöffnend.

Eine mehrteilige Teleskoptür wird an einem besonders breiten Türdurchgang mit einem ziemlich schmalen Schacht verbaut. Der Nachteil bei Teleskoptüren hingegen ist, dass eine große Einbautiefe benötigt wird.

Automatische Schiebetüren sind heutzutage nahezu ausnahmslos kraftbetätigt, das heisst, dass zum Öffnen und Schließen der Schiebetüren ein elektrischer Kabinentürantrieb (Elektromotor) verwendet werden muss. Durch das Mitnehmerschwert an der Kabinentür wird die Bewegung des Kabinentürantriebs 1:1 auf die Schachttür (Schachtschiebetüren) übertragen.