Elevator and Lift Door Modernization with TSG Lift Door Operators by Langer & Laumann

Why replacing the entire elevator door when the car door operator is sufficient?

In many cases it is sufficient to replace the car door operator in conjunction with the control unit when the elevator door goes slowly, uncontrollable fast, slams in the end position or runs unevenly. Thus, Langer & Laumann offers you a cost-efficive alternative to replacing the entire car and hoistway doors.

As long as your cabin door is still functional or spare parts are available, it is advisable to keep the original condition of the elevator. However, it is recommended to replace the ageing door drive against a modern drive concept. By modernizing your elevator system, you benefit from a significant increase in performance, improved personal security as well as increased reliability while reducing power consumption.

Langer and Laumann supplies the elevator industry with components and modernization packages for existing elevators and lifts for more than 15 years. The offered elevator modification packages are adapted to the corresponding lift systems, so that we can granted the possibility of a quick retrofitting with proven reliability.

 

Automatic Door Operator Modernization for Elevator Doors of Various Manufacturers

Due to its compactness and simplicity, the universal applicable closed-loop door operator TSG Lift can be installed in about 95% of today's elevators. The powerful DC motor can be adjusted to all types of doors, whether left, right, central (also telescoping), making it the ideal choice for upgrading your elevator system. The electric door operator is designed for proceeding door weights (door leaf mass) of up to 400kg (~880 lbs). No matter if you have a harmonic (crank-arm) or linear (cogged belt) door operator. We modernize them all.

The TSG Lift has been installed thousandfold as modernization solution in elevator systems worldwide. Besides our universal TSG Lift upgrade conversion package for repair and modernization, we furthermore offer with our TSG Lift Vario a complete door operator for new construction. In our
manufacturer overview you find the appropriate door drive for your system. If your manufacturer is not listed, please do not hesitate to contact us. We find a solution!

Most door drives for elevator doors that have to be replaced, fail suddenly and without any warning. They put the the elevator out of order and leave a big problem in a multi-storey building. The TSG lift is available from stock, so that the broken elevator can be repaired as soon as possible. Our modernization packages for cabin doors and elevators meet all current standards and safety regulations. The TSG Lift is ASME A17.7/CSA B44.7 as well as EN 81 compliant. Furthermore, fire protection according to EN 81-58 or protection against vandalism EN 81-71 are available for some versions.

We offer a variety of elevator cabin door modernization solutions that have been developed specifically for the original manufacturer. Our solutions are not only restricted to the most common elevator companies like Otis, Schindler, Kone (MAC), Thyssen (Dover) - other manufacturers are also available.

Animation: Elevator Modernization Solution for Kone, Otis, Schindler, ThyssenKrupp Elevators etc.

 

Benefits of TSG Lift Universal Door Operator for Elevator Car Door Modernization

High reliability
Regardless of open and close frequency, the IP54 splash-proof universal automatic door operator TSG Lift can be installed in all residential or commercial environments including companies, offices, homes, nursing homes, hospitals etc. The TSG Lift also in an explosion-proof ATEX version for the modernization of industrial plants (e.g. cement plants and cereal processing), chemical, pharmaceutical, petrochemical, water treatment plants as well as oil and gas rigs available.

Low cost
The universal door operator is very easy to install and maintain. The wiring effort has been reduced to a minimum in order to keep the installation time and the associated installation costs to modernize your elevator low. The use of a maintenance-free DC motor ensures that no further maintenance costs arise for the linear belt drive system.

Efficient technology
The encoder-controlled linear operator controls the maintenance-free DC motor with direct drive and ensures that the doors open and close safely, quickly and quietly. The programmable microprocessor enables a variety of custom settings and allows you to set the initial start-up directly on the device. The door opening and closing operations can be adjusted independently and once set up, the door drive is running in automatic mode.

In addition, the door operator has an integrated obstacle detection and automatic reversing. This ensures that the door operator triggers an immediate change of direction, if the door encounters an obstacle in the doorway, to prevent irreversible damage.

Features in short

  • State-of-the-art closed-loop door operator system
  • Available for modernization and repair or new construction
  • Noticeable performance improvement as well as smooth and quite door operation
  • Highest reliability reduces downtime
  • Easy customization - no special tools required
  • Safety settings maintained, even after power outage
  • Widest adaptability to more than 300 door systems on the market
  • Greatest connectivity to elevator control systems worldwide
  • Improved performance compared to old-fashioned harmonic crank-arm door operator
  • ASME A17.7/CSA B44.7 as well as EN 81 compliant
  • Meet the kinetic energy requirements of ASME A17.1-2000+ and EN 81
  • Openings up to 4 meter+ (160 inch+)
  • Adjusts for wind pressure and lobby door mass
  • Supported door mass of 400kg+ (~880lbs) - 1000kg (~2200lbs) coming soon
  • Maintenance-free DC motor - reduced power consumption
  • Solid state controller included
  • Built-in encoder and motor speed control
  • Integrated short-circuit-protection
  • Controller mountable on cartop
  • Independent belt adjustments possible
  • No need for mechanical limit switches
  • Cams, relays and restrictors are not required
  • Integrated hold close and hold open torque
  • IP54 splash-proof and explosion-proof ATEX version available
  • Reduced installation time
  • Available from stock - Next day delivery available

Comparison - Harmonic vs. Linear Door Operator

Harmonic Door Operator Linear Door Operator Benefit
Open Loop Closed Loop Software monitors position and adjusts automatically to ensure consistent performance
Carbon brush DC motor Maintenance-free DC motor Cleaner operation, eliminating carbon-brush dust
Long Crank Arms and mechanical linkages Direct Belt Drive Allows easier installation and maintenance
Manual set-up and adjustment Self-learning motion profile adjustment Automatically adjusts and recalibrates
About 60-65 dBA About 50 dBA or less Enhanced passenger comfort

Tailor-Made Elevator Door Operators for Schindler QKS Modernization

The vast majority of elevator door drives in the market can be replaced by our universal TSG Lift modernization packages. However, there are elevator doors for which a customized modernization is more appropriate, such as Schindler doors.

In this context the Schindler QKS drive series is to emphasize. Cabin door operators for Schindler elevators can be found in our product catalog: Schindler QKS catalogue

 

Elevator Doors: The Different Types

Generally, elevator doors can be divided into car and hoistway door. The power operated electric sliding door is the most common type of doors in the elevator industry. The sliding doors are used where the lift shaft offers enough space to move the door leaves to one side. Sliding doors for elevators are available in left-/ right and central opening.

A multi-part telescopic elevator door is installed in an extra-wide doorway having a rather narrow slot. The drawback with telescopic doors is that a large installation depth is required.

Automatic sliding doors are now almost exclusively power operated, which means that for opening and closing the sliding door an electric car drive (electric motor) must be used. By using a skate on the car door, the movement of the car door operator is transmitted 1:1 to the hoistway doors (landing doors).

Solutions for the modernization of elevator & lift doors

cabine door left opening
cabine door right opening
cabine door telescope left opening
cabine door telescope right opening
cabine door center opening
cabine door telescope center opening
cabine door vertical center opening with counterweight
cabine door vertical center opening
cabine door center opening with 2 door drives

Calibrating TSG Lift Door Operator for Elevators

The TSG Lift door operator has to be calibrated manually or by using the TSG Lift WebInterface. Here is how it works.

Closed-Loop Door Operator Control System

The TSG Lift Closed-Loop Door Operator Control System is the most recent technology, which continually monitors the speed and position of the elevator doors, and compares this data to predefined opening and closing profiles. This constant monitoring of both, position and velocity is "closing the loop" on the system.

Smooth, controlled performance - Our door operator is self-controlling, thus wind loads and changes in temperature, humidity, rain or even minor debris will not inhibit the doors. For example, if the TSG Lift senses a slowdown due to heavy doors or windy lobby, the system instantly adjusts the motor to compensate. You will see smooth, controlled performance on every door. TSG Lift controls more than just door speed, it controls the entire motion profile including acceleration, deceleration and stopping the doors. In this sense, all things the doors have to do to close, open or automatically reverse.

Reliability - TSG Lift closed-loop control varies force as required to drive the doors, little debris in the track will not cause the doors to hold or slow down. While it prevents slamming of the doors due to wind or other influencing environmental conditions, door components will be subject to less wear and tear.

Safety - A protection feature appertaining to the closed-loop control system is continuously monitoring the kinetic energy during door movement. This ensures a steady door-closing pace during door movement.

The TSG Lift provides smooth and reliable operation on all doors, regardless of the doors weight. The result is the same fantastic operation on every set of doors – light-duty or heavy-duty doors. It is a great change from the manual ‘single setting’ of older-style door operators.

TSG Lift Web Interface
TSG Lift Web Interface

TSG Lift Web Interface

Using the user-friendly control and parameterization TSG Lift Web Interface you manage fast and easy to parameterize your door for the first time.

TSG Lift - parameterizing via TSG Lift Webinterface
TSG Lift - parameterizing via TSG Lift Webinterface
TSG Lift - smooth drive curve (closed-loop) door-open in [m/s]
TSG Lift - smooth drive curve (closed-loop) door-opening in [m/s]
TSG Lift - smooth drive curve (closed-loop) door-close in [m/s]
TSG Lift - smooth drive curve (closed-loop) door-closing in [m/s]

Modernisierung von Aufzugstüren mit Aufzug-Türantrieben von Langer & Laumann

Warum die komplette Kabinentür tauschen, wenn der Türantrieb schon ausreicht?

In vielen Fällen genügt es den Kabinentürantrieb in Verbindung mit der Steuereinheit zu erneuern, wenn die Aufzugstür in Tür-Auf- / Tür-Zu-Richtung sehr langsam oder schnell fährt, in die Endlage knallt oder unrund läuft. Langer und Laumann bietet Ihnen somit eine kostengünstigere Alternative zum Tausch der kompletten Schacht- und Kabinentüren.

Solange Ihre Kabinentür noch funktionsfähig ist oder Ersatzteile verfügbar sind, ist es ratsam den Originalzustand des Aufzugs zu bewahren und lediglich den in die Jahre gekommenen Türantrieb gegen ein modernes Antriebskonzept zu ersetzen. Durch die Modernisierung Ihrer Aufzugsanlage profitieren Sie von einer erheblichen Leistungssteigerung, verbesserten Personenschutz sowie gesteigerten Zuverlässigkeit bei gleichzeitiger Minderung des Stromverbrauchs.

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren versorgt Langer und Laumann die Aufzugsbranche mit Komponenten und Modernisierungspaketen für bestehende Aufzüge sowie Aufzugsanlagen. Mit dem Angebot von Umbaupaketen (Modernisierungskits), die an die entsprechenden Aufzugssysteme angepasst sind, gewährt Langer und Laumann die Möglichkeit einer schnellen Umrüstung bei bewährter Zuverlässigkeit.

 

Automatischer Türantrieb zur Modernisierung von Aufzugstüren verschiedenster Hersteller

Wir bieten Ihnen eine Vielzahl von Modernisierungslösungen, die speziell für die Modernisierung von Kabinentüren der Original Hersteller entwickelt wurden. Unsere Lösungen beschränken sich dabei nicht nur auf die gängigsten Konzerntüren wie die von z.B. Haushahn, Kone, Otis, Schindler & Thyssen – weitere Fabrikate sind ebenfalls erhältlich

Aufgrund seiner kompakten und einfachen Bauweise kann das TSG Lift in über 95% der heutigen Aufzüge verbaut werden. Der leistungsstarke Gleichstrommotor kann auf alle Türtypen eingestellt werden, unabhängig ob links, links teleskopierend, rechts, rechts teleskopierend, zentral oder zentral teleskopierend und ist damit die ideale Wahl für die Modernisierung Ihrer Aufzugsanlage. Der elektrische Türantrieb TSG Lift ist für ein zu verfahrendes Türflügelgewicht (Türblattmasse) von bis zu 400kg konzipiert.

Das TSG Lift wurde als Modernisierungs-Lösung bereits tausendfach in Aufzugsanlagen weltweit verbaut. Den passenden Türantrieb für Ihr Fabrikat finden Sie in unserer Herstellerübersicht. Sollte Ihr Hersteller nicht aufgelistet sein, scheuen Sie sich nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Wir finden eine Lösung!

Die meisten Türantriebe für Aufzugtüren, die ersetzt werden müssen, fallen plötzlich und ohne jegliche Vorwarnung aus, setzten den Aufzug außer Betrieb und hinterlassen ein großes Problem in einem mehrstöckigen Gebäude. Das TSG Lift ist ab Lager lieferbar und die Zustellung erfolgt auf Wunsch am nächsten Tag (Next Day Delivery), damit der defekte Aufzug so schnell wie möglich wieder einsatzbereit ist. Unsere Modernisierungspakete für Kabinentüren und Aufzüge erfüllen alle aktuellen Normen und Sicherheitsrichtlinien. Ebenfalls sind bei einigen Ausführungen auch Brandschutz nach EN 81-58 oder Schutzmaßnahmen gegen mutwillige Zerstörung EN 81-71 möglich.

Animation: Universal-Türantrieb TSG Lift für Kone, Otis, Schindler, ThyssenKrupp Aufzüge uvm.

 

Vorteile des universellen Türantriebs TSG Lift zur Modernisierung von Aufzugtüren

Hohe Zuverlässigkeit
Unabhängig von Öffne- und Schließfrequenz kann der IP54 spritzwassergeschützte automatische Universal-Türantrieb TSG Lift für die Modernisierung in allen Umgebungen einschließlich Unternehmen, Büros, Wohnungen, Pflegeheimen, Krankenhäusern uvm. im Dauerbetrieb verwendet werden. Unser Türantrieb ist ebenfalls in einer explosionsgeschützten ATEX Version für die Modernisierung von Industrieanlagen (z.B. Zementwerke & Getreideverarbeitung), der Chemie, Pharmazie und Petrochemie, Kläranlagen als auch auf Bohrinseln bei der Förderung von Öl und Gas verfügbar.

Geringe Kosten
Der Universal-Türantrieb TSG Lift ist denkbar einfach zu installieren als auch zu warten. Der Verkabelungsaufwand wurde auf ein Minimum reduziert, um die Installationszeit und die damit einhergehenden Montagekosten für die Modernisierung Ihres Aufzuges gering zu halten. Die Verwendung eines wartungsfreien Gleichstrommotors sorgt dafür, dass keine weiteren Instandhaltungskosten für den Türantrieb entstehen.

Effiziente Technologie
Der Encoder gesteuerte Linearantrieb regelt den wartungsfreien Gleichstrommotor mit Direktantrieb und sorgt dafür, dass die Türen sicher, schnell und leise öffnen und schließen. Der programmierbare Mikroprozessor erlaubt eine Vielzahl von benutzerdefinierten Einstellungsmöglichkeiten und ermöglicht die Einrichtung für die Erstinbetriebnahme direkt am Gerät. Die Türöffnungs- und Schließvorgänge können unabhängig voneinander angepasst werden und einmal eingerichtet läuft der Türantrieb im Selbstlernmodus.

Zudem verfügt der Türantrieb über eine integrierte Hinderniserkennung und automatische Reversierung. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass der Türantrieb eine unverzügliche Richtungsänderung auslöst, falls die Tür auf ein Hindernis im Türdurchgang trifft und so irreversible Schäden verhindert werden.

Maßgeschneiderte Modernisierung für QKS Türantriebe von Schindler Aufzüge

Schindler QKS 6, QKS 7, QKS 8, QKS 9, QKS 10, QKS 11 & QKS 14 Türantriebe

Die überwiegende Mehrheit der Türantriebe im Markt können durch unsere TSG Lift Umbaupakte ersetzt werden. Allerdings gibt es auch Aufzugstüren, für die eine maßgeschneiderte Modernisierung besser geeignet ist, wie beispielsweise die Aufzugstüren von Schindler Aufzüge.

Hervorzuheben ist hier die Produktserie Schindler QKS. Antriebe für Schindler Fahrkorb-Abschlusstüren finden Sie unserem Produktkatalog: Schindler QKS

 

Aufzugtüren: Die verschiedenen Varianten

Aufzugstüren werden generell in Schachtabschlusstür (Schachttür) und Fahrkorbabschlusstür (Kabinentür) aufgeteilt. Die kraftbetätigte elektrische Schiebetür ist die am häufigsten verbreitete Türart in der Aufzugsbranche. Dort wo der Aufzug-Schacht genügend Platz bietet, um die Türblätter zur Seite fahren zu können, kommen die Schiebetüren zum Einsatz. Schiebetüren für Aufzüge gibt es in den Varianten rechts-, links- & zentralöffnend.

Eine mehrteilige Teleskoptür wird an einem besonders breiten Türdurchgang mit einem ziemlich schmalen Schacht verbaut. Der Nachteil bei Teleskoptüren hingegen ist, dass eine große Einbautiefe benötigt wird.

Automatische Schiebetüren sind heutzutage nahezu ausnahmslos kraftbetätigt, das heißt, dass zum Öffnen und Schließen der Schiebetüren ein elektrischer Kabinentürantrieb (Elektromotor) verwendet werden muss. Durch das Mitnehmerschwert an der Kabinentür wird die Bewegung des Kabinentürantriebs 1:1 auf die Schachttür (Schachtschiebetüren) übertragen.

Lösungen für den Umbau von Aufzugtüren

Kabinentür links öffnend
Kabinentür rechts öffnend
Kabinentür teleskopierend links öffnend
Kabinentür teleskopierend rechts öffnend
Kabinentür zentral öffnend
Kabinentür teleskopierend zentral öffnend
Kabinentür vertikal öffnend mit Gegengewicht
Kabinentür vertikal zentral öffnend
Kabinentür zentral öffnend mit 2 Antrieben

TSG Lift Türantrieb für Aufzugtüren einmessen

Die Einmessung des Türantriebs für Aufzugtüren erfolgt manuell und direkt an der Elektronik oder netzwerkgesteuert über das optional verfügbare Webinterface. Erfahren Sie hier wie es geht.

TSG Lift Web Interface
TSG Lift Web Interface

TSG Lift Web Interface

Mit der anwenderfreundlichen Bedien- & Parametriersoftware TSG Lift Web Interface gelingt es Ihnen schnell und einfach Ihre Schutztür für die Erstinbetriebnahme zu parametrieren.

Bediensoftware für das TSG Lift
Bediensoftware für das TSG Lift
TSG Lift - Fahrkurve Tür-Auf in [m/s]
TSG Lift - Fahrkurve Tür-Auf in [m/s]
TSG Lift - Fahrkurve Tür-Zu in [m/s]
TSG Lift - Fahrkurve Tür-Zu in [m/s]